my cancer battle
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: my cancer battle

Default my cancer battle

as some of you know i have been battling stage 4 colon cancer since September 2016. i finally got back on here to update those who don't know. so far been through surgery and 7 rounds of chemo. good news is the chemo is doing it's job,the cancer has shrunk still have 5 more rounds of chemo to go. it is a scary thought i had no warning or symptoms. luckily my appendix acted up and got me to see a doctor. my advice to anyone is get a colonoscopy! don't wait or say i'm fine or i don't want to know. i am only 45 years old so it can happen to anyone. i know they say wait till you are 50 + to get one, but if i would have waited i probably wouldn't have made that long or would have been to far gone. i would never wish this on anyone no matter what,it is a miserable disease. if you are doing something that may cause cancer please try to quit! it is not worth going through this misery. i am fortunate to be a strong active person some of the people i see at chemo make me feel so bad for them. please think of your health and your family I don't want to see anyone else have to endure this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements

Very Active Member wiskeythrottle505's Avatar

Sound advice! I wish you a speedy and complete recovery!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Very Active Member biker-chicky's Avatar

Default my cancer battle

You are brave my friend, a fighter, that cancer hasn't got a chance with you! Sending you the power of 9! Great times to come, we all love you Bro

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Vegas Meet May 17-24, 2017! Let's bet on a great time!
    https://www.m109riders.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=321882

Riders Meet 2018, Nakusp BC. Date ?
    Planning stage. Location secured

Great advise. Thank you. Wish you the best

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath