Power Commander Bad!

Thread: Power Commander Bad!

Default Power Commander Bad!

Bike started acting up last week. It started hesitating to start after riding and then sitting for a minute. It would act like it wasn't getting gas. After a second try, it would start up. Then last Saturday morning while heading to work, I stopped for gas. When I started it up, the RPMs shot up and wouldn't go down. I shut it off and on and still no change. So I figured it would get better once I started riding. Well once I exited off of the interstate it began bogging down and I had to keep giving it a little throttle to keep it going. Barely made to work. When I got of that evening, it fired right up like normal. I know it couldn't be the fuel filter because I just changed that like a year ago. I figured it was the power commander so I removed it. Now it starts and runs great. My problem now is, should I get another pcIII or get something else. I know the bike is probably running lean since I have K/Ns and velocity pro lites. I've been reading about the cobra power pro. Will that keep the bike from running lean? Any help and advice is appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements

You may have had a connection issue with the TPS sensor and the PC-3.

Very Active Member

Get a PCV as it is all plug and play-No soldering required.If you are use to using a advance map or a Dyno Map ,and if yours was available for PCIII but not PCV, all you have to do is load any advance map for a PCV, copy and paste the PCIII Map into it, and you are good to go.

5. Remove Advertisements
    M109Riders.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by hunt1moore View Post

if you have those taps they may have a crap connection
    very slightly modified

I had similar issues with my PCIII. I bought a Bully from Gman industries.

Quote Originally Posted by Bullrider View Post
    I had similar issues with my PCIII. I bought a Bully from Gman industries.