Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pretty good deal on Ebay for 07 M109R for anyone looking-- Darth Vader look!!

  1. #1
    Very Active Member vicj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Gaithersburg MD
    Posts
    148

    Default Pretty good deal on Ebay for 07 M109R for anyone looking-- Darth Vader look!!

    I ran across this on ebay and thought it was a pretty good deal for someone--2007 low miles for $5,750 just in case anyone is interested.


    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Suzuk...item35c001b551
    MODS--A bunch!! And to think.... there's always "STILL" more to do!!

  2. #2
    Very Active Member CanadianM109R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Whitby, Ontario
    Posts
    2,764

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vicj View Post
    I ran across this on ebay and thought it was a pretty good deal for someone--2007 low miles for $5,750 just in case anyone is interested.


    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Suzuk...item35c001b551

    Low reserve of $2,185.00, that's ballsy for a fall sale!
    Last edited by CanadianM109R; 09-23-2012 at 11:25 AM.

    Grey 08 with a few tweaks, lol!...... Let's Ride! Mods: Yes, and Yes, and Yes!

  3. #3
    Member HillCountry109's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Hill Country, TX
    Posts
    22

    Default Does not seem right

    Website gives location as 4928 U.S. 85, Williston, ND 58801, ebay ad shows location as Saint Joseph, MO. Feedback for seller is dresses, shoes, etc. Very low price. Something does not add up. JMO.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ebay link takes you to NDmotors.net.

    Did a little research on NDMotors.net and the site was registered 9/14/2012 by a guy in Utah. Website shows a warehouse address in N.D as stated above, Ebay auction lists a Missouri location. I smell a scam. FAQ page says after you "order" you will get an email giving you info on the shipping blah blah blah. Look at all the used bikes listed on their site, all Way too cheap. I'd run from this, very fishy.

  5. #5
    Very Active Member SEMAJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Jacksonville NC
    Posts
    272

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TX109 View Post
    ebay link takes you to NDmotors.net.

    Did a little research on NDMotors.net and the site was registered 9/14/2012 by a guy in Utah. Website shows a warehouse address in N.D as stated above, Ebay auction lists a Missouri location. I smell a scam. FAQ page says after you "order" you will get an email giving you info on the shipping blah blah blah. Look at all the used bikes listed on their site, all Way too cheap. I'd run from this, very fishy.
    Completely agree these bastards won't stop at anything. I once took one of them for a ride as they tried to sell me a Ford Lariat 2010 for 11k with 19k miles on it. I used it to educate my students they were amazed at the aducity with spoof websites and all. This is a SCAM!!! They only do bank to bank transfer no preview of the bike no phone numbers yet they ship world wide what a bunch of crap...
    Live the Life you love... Love the Life you
    Live

  6. #6
    Very Active Member Pasco Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Pasco, WA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Link is dead. Bummer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •